How to delete characters in Character.AI

Character AI
WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Character-AI is a chatbot service filled with interesting personalities that impersonate notable personalities, from celebrities to anime characters to support figures like therapists or coaches. It's easy to open multiple dialogues to try and get a taste of different characters. However, if it becomes too much to have too many chats open, you may want to clean up your home page. Follow the tips below to learn how to manage your Character.AI characters.

How to delete third party characters in Character.AI

Character.AI does not have a straightforward process for deleting characters. Because chats are public and must still be available for others to use, you can't delete them entirely. However, you have the ability to remove chats from your account, so they will no longer appear on your homepage.

Character.AI has a web interface that makes it easy for you to remove characters from your homepage. Once you're logged in, all of your character chats are listed on the left, with a three-dot icon indicating the Settings tab. Click the icon and then click Remove from recent. To delete a chat from your home page. You can permanently delete any old messages from your chat before removing the conversation from your chat tab.

Character AI

If you are still using the original version of Character.AI, there is also a uninstall method. You can return to the old site by selecting and selecting your account name at the bottom of the page. Return to the old site.. On this version, your currently open chats are prominently displayed on your home page. Then you can choose. View More On the right side of the page. All character chats you have open will be listed. select Editing And it will put one X Above all chats. select X Above all the chats you want to delete and then select done when you are finished.

How to delete your characters in Character.AI

Deleting your own characters in Character AI is a bit different. However, the only challenge is that the service does not allow you to permanently delete characters after creating them.

You can remove them from your homepage like third-party characters, but they will still exist on the platform, especially if they are public. Other Character.AI users will be able to interact with them.

Character AI

Instead of deleting your character, you can set it to private so that only you can interact with the chatbot. You can do this by selecting your account name at the bottom of the page. select Public profilethen select The three dots icon on the role you want to make private, and then select Editing. Once on the Settings page, scroll down and select private Under Visibility and then select save Changes. After that, you can remove the character from your homepage, but it will still exist privately in your profile.

Another option is to add random letters, numbers, or dashes to the character title and description, essentially ruining the character. If public, no one will likely want or be able to interact with the character. You can also set it to private to prevent further interaction.

Yet another option is reusing an already open character file to start a new character instead of starting a new file. If you have a clutter problem on your profile, you might be wise to update old characters with new descriptions to suit your changing tastes.

If your account has too many characters, you may want to consider deleting the account entirely and starting over. This will delete all characters and data and you will have to create new characters from scratch. To delete your account, select your account name at the bottom of the page and then access. Setting > the account > Manage account and data. > Delete the account. Be sure to back up any data you don't want to permanently delete.

Editors' Recommendations






WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

Leave a Comment